Register Control Panel Search FAQ/Help/Guide Memberlist Forum Calendar The Stranger Things Store Home Stranger Things Home

Go Back   Stranger Things Forum > Main > The Cordyverse
FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 05-09-2007, 05:17 AM   #1
Jaime Bee

C/A in Seasons 1 and 2

I'm new to these seasons.
I've only seen clips and a few episodes here and there. I started watching the show more in Season 3.
What are the best Cangel Episodes and moments from these seasons?
Jaime Bee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2007, 11:13 AM   #2
rousedower
cancelled

I think the best C/A eps in S1 would be "Expecting", "Room With A View" and "To Shanshu in LA". But just about every ep in S1, with the exception of "Sanctuary", has some nice little C/A moments in them.

S2 is a little more difficult because Angel is all about Darla for most of the season. There are no real C/A eps, it's all about the little moments.
Stake Darla #13
Greenie Groupie #13
rousedower is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2007, 01:54 PM   #3
DamnSkippy

Quote:
Originally Posted by rousedower View Post
S2 is a little more difficult because Angel is all about Darla for most of the season. There are no real C/A eps, it's all about the little moments.

I have to disagree about there being no real C/A eps in S2. Yes, there are quite a few moments early in the season, but there's a ton of stuff from "Epiphany" on. All the things he tries to do to for Cordy to make up for being an a-hole are funny and touching. So I'd check out Epiphany, Disharmony, Dead End, Belonging, and the Pylea arc.
DamnSkippy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2007, 02:21 PM   #4
samsmom

My favorite of the Pylea arc didn't even include Cordy in the scene.

When that Pylean guard calls Cordy the 'cow bitch', and Angel gets real close and says "call her that again and I'll peel your face off. Slowly."

*swoons*
samsmom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2007, 03:09 PM   #5
stormy
Hopeless Romantic